saturday morning walk

Strange motley crew of sights on my walk this morning. I wanted to head to the loading docks near the river, maybe watch some cargo ships in action. However, the route I took led me to a gate, sealing off entry. Oh well. 

It’s the fourth Saturday of the month, so there’s a small farmers market happening at Yarraville Gardens. Took a brief detour to look a curries, spices, sauces and beautiful baked goods. Mmm, the smell of coffee and sizzling meat is awesome!  

I got  a set of adorable lamps from the 60’s today, in a sort of goldenrod colour. An absolute steal at $10 for the pair. I have interesting ideas in my head how the lampshades could be made over in designer print.

Leave a Reply

