this is nice


Had a coffee + muffin + lemony bites session at Feedback Cafe late this morning. Since I’m moving out of Yarraville in a couple of months, I suddenly feel like doing all the things I’d imagined myself doing when I moved here. Like chilling out at the cute cafes, drinking tea and soaking up the Yarraville-ness of it all. Ah, my little yuppie dream. I like the fact that the shopping area is tiny, and it only takes 5 minutes to cover to the end. I love how there are no sky-scraping buildings, which is why the sunsets and cloud formations are so amazing. I like that there are puppies and young families everywhere. Yarraville, your charms will live on in my heart, even when I live somewhere else. 

I also had to include a shot of the tiny silver owl I acquired recently. It has moveable parts, and I’ve been a little obsessed. I just kept seeing it, and seeing it, and seeing it. In shops, on people. Eventually I took the plunge and bought one, and surprised myself at how much I liked it. Didn’t think I was much of an owl girl. It is really adorable. 

It’s good that I’ve picked up another camera. I’m beginning to think that taking photos help the creative juices running, because it’s fairly easy to take a good picture. I love picking out patterns, colours and geometry. Heading back to the motherland next week, and I can’t wait to touch base.

* edited: In the second picture, are little lemon slices from Feedback Cafe. 50 cents a piece. They are buttery and too addictive for this girl with a giant sweet tooth.

2 comments
  1. Nuwan said:

    That shot of the owl is fantastic – great depth of field! Best owl shot so far (out of like 20?) :)

    • dangerouscake said:

      Thanks sweetheart. I know, I’m obsessed!

Leave a Reply

