yummy

It’s my dad’s birthday today, and I’m glad I was here to be with him. My sister is home too, and she’s a pretty fun person to be with. There was a lot of singing and music playing in the family today, why haven’t we done this collectively before? It makes everyone feel good! 

The super lovely Ranjitha and I caught up at Delicious cafe today. We shared a red velvet cupcake, with cream cheese and raspberry swirls. Mmm. My love affair with cheese continues. 

I have some food and kitty pictures to post. Promised Nuwan a bit of running commentary on what’s shaking in KL, and it’s fun to do!

I’ve found that as time passes, a lot of things that used to be dividers, have been levelled with age. I love being able to connect on that human level. It’s getting easier and easier as I go along.

Leave a Reply

