time out

The days have been a bit grayer than usual, or perhaps it’s just my state of mind? I’m not sure. Last Sunday, the sun was out and I caught some long overdue rays. It was awesome. 

Maybe I should put some pictures of my Little Pony collection up. They are several different shades of pink, and pink is such a cheerful colour. Even its name is like the sound of a bell. 

Quick brainstorm on how to brighten up the days: 

1. Put up bright, colourful pictures of things on the wall
2. Get more warm lighting into the room!
3. Paint happy pictures of people laughing 
4. Possibly paint book case in pretty blues and white 

I’m going to take time out to dream today.

(I have my eye on that little porcelain bird. It’s so delicate, so appealing. I don’t know how to justify another necklace, but I really liiike it)

Leave a Reply

