imaginings

The tram was moving so slowly down Sydney Road today. So I pretended that I was traveling in a boat instead, and going sightseeing in a completely new place. It kept my eyes off the gloomy gray and on the upper levels of things. Brunswick has so many ornate walls and windows. 

I had planned on making dinner for a few friends, hence venturing down the street to get supplies. Was being a bit of a worry wart throughout. Everything turned out brilliantly though, because I have equally imaginative housemates. They turned an empty room into an underwater fort. I couldn’t stop laughing, it was so good. Happy days.

Leave a Reply

