castlemaine one

We had lunch at Seb’s mum’s house today. It’s a gorgeous building, on a hill, with cosy nooks and lots of light. We ate outside, under a huge tree. There was so much lovingly prepared food, and the company was terrific.

I think I was really excited. I had it all imagined out, getting out of the city, train ride with friends and being somewhere different, even if it’s just for a little while. I saw a huge quarter rainbow on the way home.

I also made a list of nice things to do once I got home, and I’ve nearly accomplished it all. It was very short, and I feel productive.

On the train, a little girl passed my seat and saw a sketch on one of my notebook pages. She exclaimed loudly, ‘That is a very good drawing!’ Aw, bless her adorable little heart. She made me smiiile.

 

1 comment

Leave a Reply

