kimya dawson night + a sneak peek

Last night, I discovered how incredible the flash on my camera is. It lit up the entire Forum.

So Kimya was great. Some of her songs just made me feel very quiet, and some of my faves like Bobby-O and Alphabutt, made me happy. I like her brand of activism… that making a changes doesn’t really involve pointing a finger at other people, but looking inwards, towards me. I want to write more songs. I will write more songs, and not care if I think they are good or not.

(Sneak peek is the first picture: a stack of cut and printed Instagram pictures from Newcastle. It’s going to be pretty…)

 

Leave a Reply

