enter life here

This is what the week looked like. Grey, threatening, cold, exciting weather. Life drawing started again this week – god I love these classes. They just have the best people. I always leave in a good mood. Also, I got to meet MAYA HAYUK, who walked into the gallery during class to set up for Sugar Mountain. Dude, what. This lady is a colourful, geometric art hero!

I’m really into wafer thin crispbreads right now (trying them out as a substitute for my love of potato chips, I like the crunch). Friday after work, we went nuts making salmon and cream cheese snacks, with homemade harissa from our neighbour Zac. Yeah, we were getting a bit fancy. Mm spicy savoury yummy.

Another thing that I’ve found that puts me in a good mood? A skate. I was right when I thought that the board would allow me to hang out with friends differently. Sam and I whizzed around the Melbourne Museum (smooth surfaces!) while catching up with Christmas break news. Can’t wait to do more of this, I was outdoors heaps yesterday.

Now, off for a wander around the hood with my camera and skateboard. Happy Sunday all!

Leave a Reply

