i’ll be ready

Back in M-town. There is much to do, hit the ground running. I have been so inspired by my weeks back in KL – I can’t say this enough, I am so lucky to know such wonderful people as friends and family. Yes, far too many people inquired as to when I was going to get married, but I’ll let that pass.

I’m writing down plans. I’m putting these plans into action.

So I learned how to de-vein prawns in their shells today, and dang that felt cool. I felt like a super capable human being. I was slightly freaked out about holding raw prawns in their intact state, but got over it soon enough. I attempted to make nestum prawns, which was by far the best dish I had in Malaysia recently. It turned out alright, not a disaster, but not yet at the mind-blowing level of the ones I had in Sabah and by my mum.

I’ve had some good chats lately. And sometimes, the best kind are the ones where there is nothing to be said, nothing forced, just acceptance of each other’s presence. And so, onwards.

 

 

Leave a Reply

