my mind is on you

I went for a walk one rainy evening. It was pretty sublime… everything was so clean, cool and quiet. I think there is value to be found in every type of weather, which is a good sort of belief to have, especially in Melbourne. The weather is temperamental here. I think animals know how good rainy weather is too… I saw so many on my walk, they were just chilling out, looking at things.

It feels frantic all over again – I had my mum down for the week, and she’s left now, and there is nothing to distract me from the huge mound of work I have ahead of me. I can do it! Very slowly.

I have another life drawing post coming up… and possibly more thoughts about art, later.

1 comment
  1. nuwan said:

    love the accents of colour! Really digging life’s spontaneous swatches these days.

Leave a Reply

