art class love

I think any day where I can spend three hours painting (which felt like only five minutes) on large, expensive sheets of paper is a day well spent. On top of that, I cleared out my brother’s old apartment. I even got to spend some chill out time with Nuwan, eating lunch, writing and drinking coffee.

I was feeling so much like myself after all that, that I decided to get a haircut too. I love having my hair short and streamlined, it feels so right and I like running my fingers through it later.

These painting classes are so awesome. It’s all my dreams for the year coming true, one brush stroke at a time under the guidance of a great teacher. This process feels amazing, and indescribably so.

Leave a Reply

