lists of note

I love waking up early for work, because it means sometimes, I get to catch the most stunning moments of the day, like these ones. It makes the rest of the day go down like liquid silk.

It’s kind of a cop out, taking day after day for granted. But, I don’t know. Maybe  it makes it easier for us to cope. I think if we aren’t prepared for it, having each day more astonishing than the last could make us too excited. We’d get sick pretty quickly.

I’m all about enjoying where I’m at and what I’m doing at that moment. I’m so lucky to be surrounded by talented, warm-hearted, progressive souls who are realizing their dreams. It feels good to be reminded of that.

I love lists… I make them every day. Usually on yellow post-its, and usually discarded the next day when I clean my bag out. So I quite enjoyed this website: Lists of Note. I particularly enjoyed Ben Franklin’s 13 Virtues and Henry Miller’s 11 Commandments. Might try out what Mr. Franklin did and prioritize one virtue (of my own) per week, and see how that goes!

Leave a Reply

