this is not art 2012: part 3

A few of us stayed on after TINA was over. I got to experience Newcastle post-festival, and I still loved it. I think it’s a great place to be creative, and healthy too, with so much natural beauty just a walk away. We sang and played guitar, (I woke up at 5.30 am one morning, and sang to the ocean!), drew pictures and ate food made by friends. After playing Ben’s superb guitars, I realize how sub-optimal the sound is on mine. I will get a sublime-sounding one, to go with my new singing mojo.

The last picture is a drawing Seb and I did together for the Disco Palace housemates, who are the best for hosting us, and gracing us with their awesome presence.

 

Leave a Reply

