the evening sun, and some thoughts

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have some strong ideals, especially when it comes to my relationships with people and things I love. The upside is that I am an eternal optimist, always open to giving and receiving love. The (possible) downside is that, I get attached. Really, really strongly. To friends, family, partners, and the idea that things must be a certain way for it to be good.

Sometimes I am afraid of losing things that I have built. Of potentially never seeing some people again. Of the nature of my relationships changing. But I’m learning to be more peaceful when those things happen. I’m not sure why. I think, more than wanting to fight, I want to have a peaceful, happy life, where everybody is just living the way they like, and doing what they want to do. People who are aligned with my values will find their way to me.

I know things will be fine if I don’t see some people as often as I’d like to. We are still friends if we make that choice to be. I want to practice patience and acceptance, of myself and of others. I want to love people the way they are.

A lot of things have already been happening this year that require that of me, and hopefully, with this new found philosophy in practice, I’ll be ready for whatever comes my way in the future.

1 comment
  1. “I know things will be fine if I don’t see some people as often as I’d like to. We are still friends if we make that choice to be.”

    I share the same sentiment on the above matter :)

Leave a Reply

